2 788
Fashion Jobs
Jun 30, 2016
Reading time
2 minutes
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

The 2016 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists named

Jun 30, 2016

The Council of Fashion Designers in America and Vogue announced on Wednesday the finalists of the 2016 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund. The CFDA and Vogue announced the finalists at a cocktail party hosted by inaugural CVFF winners Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough of Proenza Schouler.

The 2016 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists with Anna Wintour, Diane von Furstenberg, Steven Kolb and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez - CFDA

The 2016 CVFF finalists are Adam Selman; Chloe Gosselin; Ji Oh; Beckett Fogg and Piotrek Panszczyk of Area; Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock of Brock Collection; Stirling Barrett of Krewe du Optic; Morgan Curtis of Morgan Lane;  Maryam and Marjan Malakpour of Newbark; Laurence Chandler and Joshua Cooper of Rochambeau and Chris Stamp of Stampd.
Over the next few weeks, the CVFF selection committee will meet each finalist to review their current collections, visit their design studios and conduct interviews. The committee includes members Ken Downing, Mark Holgate, Jeffrey Kalinsky, Steven Kolb, Reed Krakoff, Jenna Lyons, David Neville, Andrew Rosen, Diane von Furstenberg, Marcus Wainwright, and Anna Wintour.

The finalists will also participate in a design challenge, and in October, they will present at a fashion show at the Chateau Marmont in Los Angeles. Intel underwrites the design challenge and the fashion show is underwritten by Kate Spade New York.
The winners will be announced on November 7, and the sole winner will receive $400,000 while the two-runners up will be awarded $150,000.
The 2015 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund did not have runners-up and instead had three winners. The three winners were Aurora James of Brother Vellies, Jonathan Simkhai and Gypsy Sport’s Rio Uribe. Other past winners include Derek Lam, Thom Browne, Joseph Altuzarra, Pamela Love, Creatures of the Wind, Public School, Jennifer Meyer and Tabitha Simmons.

Copyright © 2022 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.